maioir.blogg.se

Vmware workstation pro vs virtualbox reddit
Vmware workstation pro vs virtualbox reddit







The question is whether there is something else that I can use and recommend for those who don't want to pony up the $189 license fee for VMware Workstation To quickly recap (the original post is here), I bought a new laptop and rather than spend the time re-installing everything on a new machine (finding lost licenses and software, etc), I simply did a P2V using VMware's Converter and was off to the races with VMware's Workstation 7, for which VMware provided a complimentary license. I had a few minor bumps along the road, but spent all of five minutes reading the documentation. Taking a queue from my Twitter clan (four votes for VirtualBox, one for Ubuntu and KVM, and no votes for VMware Server), I installed VirtualBox and I am running my VMs in there.

vmware workstation pro vs virtualbox reddit vmware workstation pro vs virtualbox reddit

My on-going process to investigate a good, stable personal virtualization strategy that will let me consolidate all the computers I use on a single hardware platform has taken me to VirtualBox.









Vmware workstation pro vs virtualbox reddit