maioir.blogg.se

Download command & conquer remastered collection
Download command & conquer remastered collection







download command & conquer remastered collection download command & conquer remastered collection download command & conquer remastered collection

Today, thanks to the efforts of former developers from Westwood Studios, who now work in the Petroglyph team, you can enjoy the re-release of these masterpieces in 4K quality. Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 420 / ATI Radeon HD 5570, DirectX 11Ībout 25 years ago, Command & Conquer and Red Alert defined the vector of development of real-time strategy games. Remember when installers were part of a game's world? And as Wes said, the music alone is a treasure.OS: Windows 7 / Windows 8.1 / Windows 10 (64-bit versions)ĬPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E4600 2.4ghz / AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400 2.4ghz For instance, I was delighted that a redone version of the Red Alert installer greeted me the first time I launched it. I've only spent an hour playing around with it, but so far the Remastered Collection has ticked all the 'aw, they actually care' boxes I could want. I also recall making a special rules.ini file for purely air and naval wars, probably designed to go along with a long lost collection of custom maps.Īll this simple variable modding was a big part of my experience with Red Alert as a kid, and so I'm pleased that the detail wasn't overlooked in the remaster (or, at least, wasn't removed). I remember creating air units that could only attack other air units, because I was really interested in WW2 dogfighting back when Red Alert came out (I was also 11). You won't be able to make complex total conversions just by dicking around with an ini file, but you can do quite a lot with it. Otherwise, I've tested a few other variables and my changes showed up in the game as expected. I seem to remember having difficulty with that back in the day, too (maybe try editing the 'dog bite' attack instead). For some reason, editing the attack dog entry doesn't work.









Download command & conquer remastered collection